Other sites about my books and games

Welcome to my Blog!
Most of my posts will be to do with the books I write. Feel free to stop by my personal web page for how to obtain my novels.

Philip Blood This is a link to my personal web site.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

The Archimage Wars is finished! Sibyl of Terra has been published!


The Archimage Wars is finished!

Well, I did it at last!  After five long years (and over two million typed words) I have completed The Archimage Wars by finishing Sibyl of Terra, the tenth and final novel in the series!  Whew!

Of course, you may find all 21 of my novels by going to my personal website, here:


Now that the entire series is complete, here is a little description:

The Archimage Wars is an urban fantasy series comprised of 10 novels. The story follows the adventures of Nicholas, a wizard who has lost his memory and with it the way to use magic.  He must discover his past, his powers, and why everyone is out to do him in!  To survive, Nicholas must go on a journey of redemption and growth as he evolves from an angry and obtuse man, with no memory or magic, into a powerful wizard and, more importantly, a good person.  He must travel to each of the ten worlds to uncover what is behind The Archimage Wars.  Join my wizard as he journeys with a group of wizard and sorceress friends. They go on amazing and often quite crazy adventures as they attempt to uncover truths that will surprise, amuse, and astound them... and you!

If you are new to The Archimage Wars series, go there on my website and then look for Wizard of Abal (it is ‘Book 1’).  The ebook download link from that page will take you to where you may download a free copy of the book.

As for Sibyl of Terra…

In diabolical book 10, you join our hero for the conclusion of his epic tale.  At long last, he must face his past and then prepare the Houses to try and survive a dastardly attempt to kill their whole race off with a mage plague.  Should that fail, the enemy has a million-mage army, ready to wipe any survivors in the final Archimage war.  Finally, our wizard must return to where it all started and face his most difficult challenge of all, the architect of all his woes. Join our wizard on his final diabolical journey where he will conclude this twisted tale and wild adventures.  He must navigate through deep plots and shocking twists if he is to succeed!  Do you dare find out the truth?

So, what is next for me to write?

Now, after five years and well over two million words written, I have finally finished both my zONE series and my The Archimage Wars series.  Therefore, I am moving into the initial stages of world planning and writing backstory for a new, more traditional, epic fantasy.  First, though, I have to create the entire world and get the history, religions, politics, etc. up and running.  All that, and more, has to be done before I put down any words in the first novel of the real story. 

The preparation stage will take me a few months, so, you won’t be seeing any posts for new novels from me for a while.  Just to put this in perspective, I expect to write over 1000 pages of backstory, which will never be read by anyone except me, before I start the first book.  Expect the first novel, Weapon of Destiny, part of the Red Band Tales in the Kingdoms of Magic series, sometime later in 2021.

Saturday, September 19, 2020

Book 9, Warlock of Sheol, of The Archimage Wars series published!

I've been working very diligently to try and finish The Archimage Wars series in 2020.

With the publishing of book 9, Warlock of Sheol, I'm close to achieving my goal.  I finished book 8 early in 2020, then wrote the end of the zONE series, Brethren of the Ark, at which point I got back to working on The Archimage Wars.  After Warlock of Sheol, there is only one book to go and the series is finished!  I should have that final book done by December 2020, at the latest.

Appropriately, for 2020 (which has been the year of hell around the world) Warlock of Sheol mostly takes place in Hell.  My group of adventurers must go there to stop the other Houses from obtaining the cure to the mage plague and then using it to make themselves immune, thus allowing them to wipe out the other Houses by releasing this deadly plague.

There is a lot more to this story, I just don't want to add any spoilers here ;)

Anyway, since this is book nine in the series, if you are interested in joining my lead wizard on his crazy adventures in hell, you need to go back and start with book 1, Wizard of Abal, which you may read for free by going here.   That will get you started on this tale of redemption on the ten magical worlds.  Each book in the series takes place (mostly) on one of those ten mage worlds.

Of course, if you are already reading the series, then go straight here to get the ebook or to Amazon for the print version.

Either way, have fun reading them, I sure did while writing this wild tale.

Without wax,

Philip Blood

Thursday, July 9, 2020

The final book in the zONE series published!

zONE: Brethren of the Ark finished!

OK, so zONE was supposed to be a standalone book and then I went and had an epiphany (while asleep one night) and woke up with a sequel all stuffed into my head.  However, when I finished that monster of a book (about 1,000 pages).  A third story came drifting into my brain while I was writing that second installment of the zONE saga.  I couldn't possibly include this in the second book, which was already very large!  So, I wrote an outline and stuck it in my 'get to you later' book folder.

Well, after I finished writing Magnus of Niburu, I decided to take a break from the ten novel, The Archimage Wars, series and write something else... so I opened that folder and took a look at book 3, for zONE.  Now, about 600 pages later, I finished writing Brethern of the Ark.

It is now available at ebook sellers everywhere, here: Brethren of the Ark

The paperback version should be out in about a day as well, on Amazon.

This novel concludes the zONE trilogy (no, really, it does).

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Cathexis Rewrite Completed and paperbacks published!

Finally, I finished rewriting Cathexis!

I am happy to report that my first Fantasy series, Cathexis, has been completely rewritten (I am a better writer now, or so I hope).  And, in celebration, I have published all four novels now in paperback (they have been available only as ebooks previously). Of course, I updated the ebook copies, as well.

If you haven't read Cathexis, give the first book a try; the ebook version is free, here: Necromancer's Dagger.

Cathexis is a fantasy epic, with a unique form of magic, multiple countries at war, plots galore, strange monsters, and a whole host of evil bad guys!  But, it is traditional fantasy, so you will find that the heroes are good while you cheer for the demise of the villains.  There is a simple to discover plotline that keeps you focused on that thread, but don't let that fool you!  There is a deeper and more surprising story hidden beneath which will unfold as the story progresses.  I wrote it this way so that you are eased into the larger story while following the simpler and more obvious one.

Give it a try; in the end, the main characters (and there are a lot of them) will become your friends.  Come join the adventures of the Ardellen family in a magical world, where there is a special metal called Cathexis that has some very strange properties, not to mention, it is so rare that a single object made of it is worth an entire kingdom.